Skip to main content

Contact The Daily Progress

The Daily Progress

685 West Rio Road

Charlottesville, VA 22901

P.O. Box 9030 

Charlottesville, VA 22906

Main: (434) 978-7200

For delivery or circulation issues: Call (434) 978-7201 from 6:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday and from 6:30 a.m. to 11 a.m. Saturday and Sunday or e-mail circulation (CircContacts@dailyprogress.com)

To purchase a subscription or upgrade your existing print subscription, please call 1-844-322-9422 or email us at cdpdigital@ggl.bhmginc.com


President/Director of Local Advertising/Marketing

Eric Mayberry

Office Phone Number: 402-332-9970

emayberry@dailyprogress.com


NEWS

Send your news tips to:

news@dailyprogress.com

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook:

@dailyprogress

facebook.com/dailyprogress


 

Our Staff

 

Lynne Anderson, Editor

vanderson@dailyprogress.com

 

Bryan McKenzie, Higher education/health reporter

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7271

bmckenzie@dailyprogress.com

@BK_Mckenzie

 

Allison Wrabel, Albemarle County reporter

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7261

awrabel@dailyprogress.com

@craftypanda 

 

Tyler Hammel, Courts and state politics reporter

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7268

thammel@dailyprogress.com

@TylerHammelVA

 

Ginny Bixby, Charlottesville reporter

vbixby@dailyprogress.com

@Ginny_Bixby

 

Katherine Knott, K-12 reporter

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7263

kknott@dailyprogress.com

@Knott_Katherine

 


OPINION

Anita Shelburne, Editorial page editor

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7269

ashelburne@dailyprogress.com

 


LIFESTYLES/ENTERTAINMENT 

Jane Dunlap Sathe, Features editor

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7249

jnorris@dailyprogress.com

@JaneDNorris


PHOTO/VIDEO

Andrew Shurtleff, Chief photojournalist 

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7278

ashurtleff@dailyprogress.com

 

Erin Edgerton, Photojournalist

eedgerton@dailyprogress.com

@erineedgerton

 


SPORTS

Send sports tips and scores to:

John Shifflett, Sports editor

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7250

jshifflett2@dailyprogress.com

@John_Shifflett

 

Bennett Conlin, UVa sports reporter

bconlin@dailyprogress.com

@BennettConlin

 

John Harvey, Prep sports reporter

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7250

jharvey@dailyprogress.com

@JohnNHarveyIII

 


CIRCULATION

Circulation Director: Brandon Barfield

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7228

bbarfield@dailyprogress.com

 


ADVERTISING

Local Sales Manager: Wanda Farrar

wfarrar@dailyprogress.com

 

Classifieds: (434) 978-7202

classified@dailyprogress.com

 

Obituaries: (434) 978-7294

obits@dailyprogress.com

Submit paid obituaries and death notices to obits@dailyprogress.com before 3 p.m. to publish in the next day’s publication. Please provide your name, address and home telephone number with submission. Be sure to include the name and phone number of the funeral home or crematory that is assisting with the arrangements. Regular office hours are 8 a.m. until 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. Voice messages are returned on weekends from 1 until 3 p.m. (434) 978-7294.

For weddings, birthdays, and anniversaries

please visit our Celebrations section

 

HUMAN RESOURCES

Karla Hernandez

Daytime Phone Number: (434) 978-7295

khernandez@dailyprogress.com

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

all

Breaking News

Breaking Sports News

News Alert