Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
ForkUnion Military Academy Cadets Participate in Signing Day

ForkUnion Military Academy Cadets Participate in Signing Day

ForkUnion Military Academy Cadets Participate in Signing Day

  • Updated
  • 0

At 8:30 a.m. on the morning of Wednesday, Feb. 1, a group of cadets gathered in the Estes Athletics Center in front of the school’s Sports Hall of Fame to participate in the annual ceremony of National Signing Day. Although many of the Academy’s postgraduate athletes already moved on to their college programs at the first of the year, several postgrads and seniors took up their pens to sign commitments to play football for some of the top college teams this coming fall.

This year, three seniors on FUMA’s prep football team signed commitments to play at the next level:

John Tu’uta, a senior offensive lineman from Fredricksburg, signed his commitment to North Carolina State.

DJ Randle-El, a senior wide receiver from Leesburg, signed his commitment to Bryant University.

Conlan Cassidy, a senior defensive end from Richmond, committed to Indiana State.

A number of the postgraduate signees have already enrolled in their college programs as of the first of the year. Several more athletes are expected to make their school choices known in the days and weeks ahead, as they decide among multiple offers.

In addition, there were 23 members of the postgraduate football team who have now accepted scholarship offers:

• Jerrell Adams to the University of South Carolina;

• Isaiah Battle to Clemson University;

• Davonte Burke to Maine Universty;

• Jason Creeden to Eastern Kentucky University;

• Scott Davis to Bowling Green State University;

• Ryan Doull to University of Virginia;

• Michael Fafaul to University of California Los Angeles;

• Adrian Gamble to University of Virginia;

• Rondell Gilmore-Lane to University of Rhode Island;

• Daley Hall to East Carolina University;

• Samuel Hartman to University of Rhode Island;

• Osa Igbinosun to Ball State University;

• Nagee Jackson to Delaware State University;

• Cardale Jones to Ohio State University;

• Robert Lockhart to University of Miami;

• Quincy McKinney to North Carolina State University;

• Jordan Montgomery to Middle Tennessee State University;

• LaMar Montgomery to Morgan State University;

• Rakim Reed to Marshall University;

• Raysean Richardson to Temple University;

• Mike Thomas to Ohio State University;

• Joseph Williams to University of Connecticut; and

• LeGrant Williams to Delaware State University

ForkUnion Military Academy

Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.



Breaking News

Breaking Sports News

News Alert